College of Public Health


The College of Public Health of HBU is one of the 27 secondary colleges of Hebei University, which was merged by the Department of Preventive Medicine (founded in 1982) and the Department of Health Services Management (founded in 1984) in 2006. Based on the goal of building Hebei University into a high-level comprehensive university with “distinctive characteristics and international reputation”, the College adheres to the philosophy of “paying equal attention to imparting scientific knowledge and cultivating humanistic quality”. Taking “Facing the People and Providing Health Service on the Basis of Hebei Province” as school-running orientation, the College the school serves in disease prevention and control, health supervision, health management and medical nutrition, training highly specialized personnel for schools, research and development institution and institutions of public health management and service. The College now has two undergraduate programs in Preventive Medicine and Health Inspection and Quarantine. There is a first-level discipline in public health and Preventive Medicine authorized to offer master degree, a second-level discipline in Social Medicine and Health Management authorized to offer master degree and discipline in Public Health authorized to offer master degree. The College consists of four secondary teaching departments: the Department of Preventive Medicine, the Department of Health Inspection, the Department of Health Management and the Laboratory Center.